top of page
Search

Why I left Social Media... (Peace) & Why I am back... (Joy)

Updated: Mar 1, 2019


This picture became a symbol for me... a reminder to pull away... to find peace in the chaos we refer to as culture. So I did just that, I left Social Media platforms… for two full years.


Why? Well quite simply, I couldn’t figure out how to navigate the wounds inflicted by love, life and leadership. These wounds only stung all the more when the salt of the critics and general negativity seemed to rise to top of Social Media feeds. So my solution... leave Social Media.


Pulling away became a way to find some semblance of peace. Much like the peace I used to know as a child, during the calm evenings spent at the lake above while under the watchful care of one of the mightiest warriors I know... my Gramma.


So why I am back… Joy.


Even in life's hurts, there can still be joy.

Because joy is choice.

And I've found that joy is amplified when I accompany it with gratitude.


Frankly, I need more joy in my life.

Thus, I can't help but put a megaphone to joys that need to be shared.

In fact, sharing my joy has helped me in my process of healing.


(Note ‘process’… not a finished work. I know Jesus is sorting that all out.)


Therefore, since sharing joy has helped, why not shout about it on the platforms I once left… even if no one listens… at the very least, it's therapeutic to announce joy.


SO... I am back on Social Media. To put a megaphone to that which brings me joy.


If nothing else, I know in sharing my joys, I take the next step in my journey with Jesus.

A journey of freedom, healing & deliverance.



With Shouts of Joy - Kenny

270 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page